Building On Leadership Development 

Celebrating our Industry’s Next Generation of Construction Professionals.

How to Apply:

Nomination forms must be submitted online through the GVCA website. If you have questions or issues with any of the forms, please contact Lisa Lackenbauer at 519-277-0431 or email

Nominations can be provided through recommendations of employers, suppliers, colleagues or through self-nomination (except for the Customer Service Excellence category). Anyone can nominate an individual who is an owner or an employee of a GVCA member firm in good standing, and that meets the age requirement.

Age Requirement for Nominees:

To be eligible for a 2020 BOLD Award, a nominee must be born in 1980 or later. If you do not know the exact birth date of the nominee, please at least confirm the year they were born.

Deadline for Nominations: Friday, December 11, 2020 at 4:00 p.m.

BOLD Awards Presentations & Gala: Virtual Ceremony to be held in early 2021. Date TBD.  Details will follow.

Judging Panel:

A minimum of three industry experts will be selected as judges. All nominations will be “blind” (stripped of personal and company identification) to ensure non-bias.

Categories are:

  • Craft

  • Customer Service Excellence

  • Leadership

  • Onsite

  • Outstanding Apprentice

  • Safety

  • Spirit

Click here to submit your nomination!

Contact Us