Meet the 2020-2021 Grand Valley Construction Association's board members and staff. We're here to help! Please contact us at any time if you need assistance.

GVCA Board of Directors

CHAIR
Mike Reid, GSC
AEC Developments
Tel: 519-576-2150 x256
mreid@aecdevelopments.com

Mark Mollison, P.Eng.
Conestoga Roofing & Sheet Metal Ltd.

Tel: 519-623-7411
mmollison@conestogaroofing.com

 

VICE CHAIR
Ted Dreyer
Madorin, Snyder LLP
Tel: 519-744-4491
edreyer@kw-law.com

 

Georgia Cunningham
S.G. Cunningham (Kitchener) Ltd.
Tel: 519-886-2730
georgia.cunningham@cunningham.on.ca

 

SECRETARY TREASURER
Andrew Bousfield, B.Arch., OAA,
SAA, MRAIC, LEED® AP
ABA Architects Inc.
Tel: 519-884-2711, ext. 228
andrew@abarchitect.ca

 

Craig Seibel
ACL Steel Ltd.
Tel: 519-568-8822
cseibel@aclsteel.ca

 

PAST CHAIR OF THE BOARD
Josh Heller, GSC
C & H Fire Suppression
Tel: 519-742-6030
josh@chfireinc.com

 

Kevan Thompson
Jones DesLauriers Insurance
Management Inc.
Tel: 416-248-7120
kevant@jdimi.com

 

COCA REPRESENTATIVE
Ted Dreyer
Madorin, Snyder LLP
Tel: 519-744-4491
edreyer@kw-law.com

 

Rod Aitken, GSC
Ball Construction Ltd.
Tel: 519-742-5851
raitken@ballcon.com

 

DIRECTORS
Allen Schiedel
Schiedel Construction Inc.
Tel: 519-658-9317
aschiedel@schiedelconst.com

 

Rob Alles, P.GSC
Alles Drywall & Interior Construction Inc.
Tel: 519-885-5551
roba@allesdrywall.com

 

Bob Zehr
Nith Valley Construction (2008) Ltd.
Tel: 519-662-1324
bob@nithvalley.com

 

Scott Cousineau
Sutherland-Schultz Ltd.
Tel: 519-653-4123
scousineau@sutherland-schultz.com

Wes Quickfall, GSC

Conestogo Mechanical Inc.
Tel: 519-579-6740 
wquickfall@conestogomech.com

 

Martha George, GSC

Ex Officio
Grand Valley Construction 
Association
Tel: 519-622-4822 ext. 123
mgeorge@gvca.org

 

 GVCA Staff

Martha George, GSC

President 

Ext. 123
mgeorge@gvca.org

 

 

Contact Martha for:

  • Media requests
  • Advocacy lobbying
  • Journal, E-newsletter
  • Gold Seal projects and certification
  • CCA and CCDC documents and procurement

Lana Lang-Nagle
Chief Operating Officer
Ext. 128
lana@gvca.org

 

 

Contact Lana for:

  • GVCA operations
  • Member relations
  • Business development
  • Journal & Directory advertising

 

Lisa Lackenbauer
Communications 
Ext. 130
lisal@gvca.org

 

Contact Lisa for:

  • Communications including newsletters and email blasts

 

Michael Murray
Bidding & Tendering Opportunities
Ext. 122
mike@gvca.org

 

Contact Mike and Rob for:

  • Link2Build plansroom support and training
  • Requests for project information
  • Print orders
  • Crystal Ball Prebid reports & bid results
  • CSPs and other notices

 

Rob Agley
Pre-Qualifications, Bidding & Tendering
Opportunities
Ext. 121
rob@gvca.org

 

Sarah Whittaker
Accounting & Membership Services
Ext. 124
staff@gvca.org

 

 

Contact Sarah for:

  • Accounting
  • Membership services
  • Online registrations and purchases

 

Katie Bell
Education Coordinator
Ext. 131
katie@gvca.org

 

Contact Katie for:

  • Education and safety training
  • Health and Safety Excellence Program

 

Michelle Henry-Hayden

Website & Social Media 

Ext. 120
admin@gvca.org

 Contact Michelle for:

  • Website content
  • Social media

Contact Us